sincpopla.blogg.se

The ones who walk away from omelas español
The ones who walk away from omelas español












the ones who walk away from omelas español

And even though I read this because of BTS, I was genuinely intrigued with the story once I learned what it was about and greatly enjoyed it. I think that it is loosely inspired and that they referenced it for this reason. I don't know that their MV is directly based off of this short story. What the MV says to me is simply that suffering does not last forever, it has an end.

the ones who walk away from omelas español

It's possible to be happy and sad at the same time, and this happens to be exactly how Spring Day makes me feel.

the ones who walk away from omelas español

For me, what BTS is saying is that suffering and happiness exist side by side in life, which I agree with. I think "The Ones Who Walk Away from Omelas" asks if we can accept suffering as the price of our happiness, but more essentially, I think it asks if happiness can even exist without suffering. I take this to heart with BTS's music videos. It may have no definitive reading." One might even interpret it differently than they meant it, but that makes their interpretation no less true than anyone else's. A story can say different things to different people. Le Guin said in the Afterword of this story that, "n talking about the "meaning" of a story, we need to be careful not to diminish it, impoverish it. Trying to uncover a definitive and objective meaning is beside the point of art. The songs and the music videos that go with them can mean different things to different people. The songs and the music videos that go with them can mean different things to diffe …more What I love about BTS's MVs is that they're up for interpretation. Rachel What I love about BTS's MVs is that they're up for interpretation.














The ones who walk away from omelas español